Gold-Silver-Bronze Awards

The Gold, Silver and Bronze Awards are the highest awards a girl can earn in Girl Scouting. To earn these awards, girls complete 1-2 journeys in the Girl Scout Leadership Experience and implement a Take Action project to make their community a better place.

Award Earned By Grade Level
Bronze Award Girl Scout Juniors
Grades 4-5
Silver Award
Girl Scout Cadettes Grades 6-8
Gold Award
Girl Scout Seniors and Ambassadors Grades 9-12

Visit the Awards & Recognitions page in the Forms section  for specific award guidelines, frequently asked questions, final report forms, Gold Award proposal forms, Gold Award committee meeting dates and more.  

Did You Know?
  • GSHNC offers scholarship opportunities available only to girls who have earned their Gold Award.
  • A Girl Scout who has earned her Gold Award automatically rises one rank in any of the U.S. military branches.